Town of Caroline Special Budget Meeting October 15, 2009

The adjourned meeting of the Town Board of the Town of Caroline held on October 15, 2009 at the Town Hall commenced at 5:35 p.m.

| Present: | Don Barber, Supervisor |
|-----------|-------------------------------|
| | Dominic Frongillo, Councilman |
| | Linda Adams, Councilwoman |
| | Toby McDonald, Councilman |
| | Pete Hoyt, Councilman |
| Recording | |

Secretary: Debra DeAugistine, Town Clerk

Also present: Brooke Greenhouse, Cayuga Country Homes

Privilege of the Floor

Brooke mentioned that the office has been delivered (early!) and they plan to put everything together on Tuesday. He and the board will meet to tour the building during the week, probably Wednesday.

Resolution 10-9 of 2009 Budget amendments

The board discussed creating a highway equipment reserve fund instead of rolling highway monies not spent at the end of the year into the general fund balance.

Motion by Toby McDonald; seconded by Pete Hoyt Decrease line DA 5130.2 to \$150,000

Passed Barber/Frongillo/Adams/McDonald/Hoyt: Aye

Motion by Don Barber; seconded by Dominic Frongillo Decrease line A1910.4 to \$25,000

Passed Barber/Frongillo/Adams/McDonald/Hoyt: Aye

Motion by Toby McDonald; seconded by Linda Adams Increase line A5010.1 to \$51,453

Passed Barber/Frongillo/Adams/McDonald/Hoyt: Aye

Motion by Pete Hoyt; seconded by Dominic Frongillo Decrease line A5010.101 to \$10,000 **Passed** Barber/Frongillo/Adams/McDonald/Hoyt: Aye

Motion by Linda Adams; seconded by Pete Hoyt Decrease line A7610.4 to \$1000

Passed Adams/McDonald/Hoyt: Aye Frongillo/Barber: Nay

Motion by Don Barber; seconded by McDonald Increase line A9010.8 to \$8410 and DA9010.8 to \$36,380 **Passed** Barber/Frongillo/Adams/McDonald/Hoyt: Aye

Tabled budget discussion from October 13, 2009

Decrease line A1410.1 to \$22,960 and decrease line A1410.101 to \$6840

Defeated Barber/Frongillo/Adams: Nay; McDonald/Hoyt: Aye

Adjourn

On a motion by Don Barber and seconded by Toby McDonald, the town board adjourned at 7:30 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

Debra DeAugistine, Town Clerk